School closure: Elmhurst Ballet School is currently closed due to the impact of  COVID-19. This message will be updated should the situation change.

Term Dates

TERM DATES 2019-2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Staff Inset - Thursday 5th September
Staff Inset - Friday 6th September
All Boarders Return - Sunday 8th September
Term begins - Monday 9th September
Leave Out - Sat/Sun 28th & 29th September
Break up for Half Term - 2:45 p.m. Tuesday 22nd October
Half Term - Wednesday 23rd October – 3rd November
Boarders Return - Sunday 3rd November
Leave Out - Sat/Sun 23rd & 24th November
End of Term - Friday 13th December

SPRING TERM 2020

Staff Inset - Friday 3rd January
Boarders Return - Sunday 5th January
Term Begins - Monday 6th January
Leave Out - Sat/Sun 25th & 26th January
Break up for Half Term - 2:45 p.m. on Friday 14th February
Half Term Saturday - 15th February – 23rd February
Boarders Return - Sunday 23rd February
Leave Out - Sat/Sun 14th & 15th March
End of Term - Friday 27th March

SUMMER TERM 2020

Boarders Return - Sunday 19th April
Term Begins - Monday 20th April
Leave Out - Fri/Sat/Sun 8th, 9th &10th May
Break up for Half Term - at 2:45 p.m. on Friday 22nd May
Half Term - Saturday 23rd May – 31st May
Boarders Return - Sunday 31st May
Leave Out - Sat/Sun 27th & 28th June
End of Term - Friday 10th July

Please note that the leave out previously scheduled for Sat/Sun/Mon 2nd, 3rd & 4th May has been moved to Fri/Sat/Sun 8th, 9th &10th May.

TERM DATES 2020-2021

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Staff Inset - Thursday 3rd September
Staff Inset - 
Friday 4th September
All Boarders Return - 
Sunday 6th September
Term begins - 
Monday 7th September
Leave Out - 
Sat/Sun 26th & 27th September
Break up for Half Term - 
2:45 p.m. Friday 23rd October
Half Term Saturday -
24th October – 1st November
Boarders return Sunday -
1st November
Leave Out - 
Sat/Sun 21st & 22nd November
End of Term - 
Friday 11th December

SPRING TERM 2021

Staff Inset - Monday 4th January
Staff Inset -
Tuesday 5th January
Boarders return -
Tuesday 5th January
Term begins -
Wednesday 6th January
Leave Out -
Sat/Sun 23rd & 24th January
Break up for Half Term -
2:45 p.m. Friday 12th February
Half Term Saturday - 
13th February – 21st February
Boarders return -
Sunday 21st February
Leave Out -
Sat/Sun 13th & 14th March
End of Term -
Friday 26th March

SUMMER TERM 2021

Boarders return - Sunday 18th April
Term begins -
Monday 19th April
Leave Out -
Sat/Sun/Mon 1st, 2nd & 3rd May
Break up for Half Term -
2:45 p.m. Friday 28th May
Half Term -
Saturday 29th May – 6th June
Boarders return -
Sunday 6th June
Leave Out -
Sat/Sun 26th & 27th June
End of Term -
Friday 9th July

Courses

Full time ballet training

Elmhurst young dancers

Summer school

Join our mailing list for our latest news and events

Dancer Newsletter